top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBurgundee

logo



Many of you may be wondering why I chose to use a bumblebee in my logo. In late 2013, my sweet Nana was diagnosed with stage four lung cancer. In early 2014, she passed. I am thankful for the time I had with her and I still feel sadness on my most happy days knowing that she isn't here with me during them. 


I was a senior in high school, getting ready for my senior prom and graduation and all of the exciting things that come with that..... and I lost my Nana. She was always there for me and it was really difficult to lose her right before some of the biggest events during that time of my life.





She was a lover of many things but bumblebees were her favorite. So for me, it’s not just a bumblebee, it’s a small reminder that my Nana is always with me and supporting me through all that I do.



40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

emily

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page