top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBurgundee

a little insight


When I go to a session with a new client, I like to find out a little bit about them. Often this means I’m scrolling down their Facebook or Instagram page to get some insight on their life. I’m sure many of you do the same thing with me, but I wanted to get a little more personal for you all.






I am 21 and recently married. Connor and I met several years ago and it took us a while to admit our feelings for each other, but once we did, it all just clicked. We knew from the beginning we would get married. It was never a question of “if” but “when.” Connor proposed last July and we had a small wedding ceremony in October. He’s my favorite part of my life. 






We have a household of animals whom we adore. Eddie, George, and Zoe are treated like royalty in our home. 





I am a Chattanooga native, born and raised in the 423. I went to school in Marion County and went to UTC to obtain my bachelors in legal assistant studies. I am a paralegal for a criminal defense attorney. I am incredibly thankful for my day job, but photography is my passion. I would love to be able to pursue photography full time some day. I know that building a small business doesn’t happen overnight so I’m being patient and always striving to gain more clients. 








I like to say I love traveling and the outdoors despite the fact I don’t do it very often. I have only been out of the country once and I might go hiking two or three times a year. I always hope to do these things more, but life always gets in the way. I really spend most of my free time on social media, watching Netflix, or reading books. I’m stuck in the world of teen fiction. I can’t get enough of the fantasy books that pull me away from reality. 









I’m a pretty ordinary 21 year old just trying to make her place in the world. I hope this gives some of you strangers a little insight into who I am and I hope that you won’t remain a stranger for long.






105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

emily

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page